Carscribe

By Carscribe

Maserati Sunday

A beautiful blue beast is currently adorning our driveway. Although I had a lot of catch-up chores to do at home today, I couldn't resist a trip out in the Maserati Ghibli I currently have on appraisal, for a head-to-head comparison with the Jaguar XF that featured in my blip on Friday.

The Ghibli has a three-litre engine, a 158 mph top speed, and can sprint past 60 mph in just over six seconds, yet the official average fuel consumption figure is 47 mpg.

The pair of them will be in a twin test report in the next issue of Diesel Car magazine. It seems to surprise some people that Maserati makes a diesel-engined car, the first one in the Italian company's 98-year history. I love this wonderful trident emblem that has identified Maseratis for almost a century.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.