Now and then

It has to be more than 50 years since I went to my first City game - I'd have been slightly younger than the guy in this photo. In my lifetime they have won the top league (the old First Division or the Premier League) three times; once today, once two years ago and before that there was a 44 year gap. After the game today Noel Gallagher was asked whether he thought he'd get used to City winning the Premier League. He said not. Younger supporters might grown accustomed to it but he suggested that those of us of a certain age have seen enough of the bad times to never take the good times for granted. I agree with him.

I hope that the young lads in this shot have many more happy days watching City and that they don't go through the travails we older folk have endured. CTID!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.