Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Birthdays!!!

My Grandad and my Great Uncle

Both have had birthdays recently, and today we met for a family lunch.

Brilliant day - I drove down to pick uncle Terry up, and 15 of us met at the Ogilvy in Woking for lunch.
Many thanks to the Ogilvy staff for putting up with us as we changed our minds about food choices, sorted out drinks, AND we got 2 complementary bottles of pink bubbly.

Lovely to have 4 generations of the family together - ages from 2 to 89. I loved the drive up with Terry, as we chatted about how things have changed over the years (speed limits on commercial vehicles, dependent on whether they had windows or not, old-style apprenticeships, exactly how he drove to Frankfurt when he was 78, including giving a lift to a Latvian girl who gave directions as far as Belgium, the story of my dad doing a wheelie in a milk float ....) Just fantastic.

I am so lucky to be a part of this.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.