moments of memory

By rked

*** 2009 ***

And so the end of the year has finally come.

This idea was stuck in my head as a last shot to do, so I got up early and Jazz joined me at the studio with around 150 party poppers and a heroic amount of coffee.

We tried a ton of different ideas but I didn't realise just how fast these things fly out.

So anyway, this is the result, go large, the setup was (if I remember correctly):

SB900 into 8" snoot pointed up where streamers would be (catch light)
SB900 at 1/4 into 1/4 grid with yellow gel pointed at charcoal seamless backdrop
GM500R (way) high and to right pointing down at me, at 1/16 (f2)
GM500R front left, 1/32 into collapsed shoot through umbrella for fill

With Jazz at the trigger counting down each take.

(it was a complex setup this one!)

Followed by a session in PS.

Right then, I'm off to prepare for a night of celebration with friends, so Happy New Year to everyone who stopped by. Your comments are always appreciated.

And finally, a video I just had to share, don't ask why....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.