So near and yet so far....

How different today could have been - another few points, a few less goals conceded and the title would have been back at Anfield. But it wasn't to be! I have found myself getting quite emotional this season - just thinking about my dad and how he would have loved to see his beloved reds playing such great football.

So today's picture has to be a football related one. Liverpool were 1-0 down at half time when I realised that I was wearing black and white. What was I thinking? A quick change into my Liverpool shirt seemed to do the trick (just humour me!).

If somebody had offered Liverpool fans 2nd place, title race going to the last game of the season and Champions League football at the beginning of the season we would have snapped their hands off - so well done to the boys, lets hope the improvements can be maintained next season. YNWA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.