Power to the people..

I am fascinated with this electrical contraption and i don't know why! ... Ifind it very photogenic... Each time we go to the local tip i sit in the car and always have the need to photograph it... We went to the tip early afternoon to rid ourselves of our old lawn mower and a number of old computer games...
Now every time i throw things away, Stephen has the urge to look through it all and try to keep as much clutter as he can. Today he wanted to keep commodore 64 games. I pointed out that technology had definitely moved on and why would we need to store them... This drives me insane keeping things just in case!!! Incase of what ? i do not know! I think i've mentioned before he still owns a sinclair ZX81 .. I remember guys raving about the sinclair back in the early 80's when i worked in the computer department of Redpath Offshore and as Stephen pointed out this evening this is how many programmers started!! I suppose Stephen may think that one day we may need to get back to basics!! Note not a pen and pencil and mental brain power but a Sinclair ZX blinking 81 and a blinking commodore 64......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.