Marsupium Photography

By magi

Puffins!

Got up early today to join members of the Edinburgh Digital Photography Meetup Group to go on a trip to the Isle of May to check out the puffins and other sea birds. The weather was mostly ok - in fact it was probably easier taking photos of the bright sea birds on a dull day. Lots of puffins, razorbills, guillemots and eider ducks. I didn't realise that Eiders make quite a funny sounds. I will certainly go back there.

I also figured out why my photos recently had a slight yellow cast - wrong whitebalance setting. I was off by 300K. I usually don't touch the WB and only change it in post processing when I really need to. I must have accidentally changed it...

Anyway, more of today's pictures are on my Isle of May flickr album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.