SimonC

By SimonC

Happy New Year Everyone

2009 hasn't been a bad year for me although the latter half has been somewhat interesting at times, it was a lot better than 2008.

looking forward to 2010 mainly for new challenges and the continuation of two art projects, seeing the evolving process that takes shape from them. One of them is portraiture which I have been setting the seeds for recently and thats taking some shape now and the other is based around Landscape and the 'uncanny' one of which is the 300 blip I did although will be printed in platinum ( still saving up for that ). Both will form two separate exhibitions.

I will change off from nights I think, the fact that I'm being fitted in round two other peoples patterns means they are so variable particularly with a day shift thrown in as well I am unable to get any rhythm going. I do part time Nursing mainly as I can earn more per hour but I think its starting to take its toll on me both physically and mentally, not the easiest job when dealing with death and illness and after 23 years of toing and froing in it I know when to walk away for a bit.

I have a Cert Ed when I did a PGCE course and have taught up to HE level so thats an option or go back to temping for a bit. If your reading this then you have to imagine it being said in a chatty cheerful style, not in anyway melancholic :-)

So onwards to 2010, off to the Balti for a curry later, Happy New Year to you all and hope its a good one for all of you :-)


bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.