Mother's Day Selfie

I think my daughter and I took about 30 selfies today before we found one we liked and we liked this one because it will always remind us of how hard we were trying and hard we were laughing. After rejection of the previous 29 for any number of reasons including “my smile is too big/small, my teeth are too big, you look pale, I look too old, my eyes look funny, you blinked, etc., we decided this was the one, for better or worse.

We spent a fun-filled day shopping at the garden center and then had hot dogs and plum wine. Not as weird as it sounds. Well maybe. Mark and Derek sent me flowers and Rob sent me flowers from Indiana, and I actually heard from one of my two grandsons, so I’m doing okay. I’m one happy mom on Mom’s day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.