JohnW

By JohnW

Catch Up Sunday

The last few days have been hectic. Apart from recovering from our trip to Cornwall and back and our lad’s Meet and Greet I have been converting a lean-to into a secure shed for Mrs W’s “mobility scooter”.

I didn’t finish until just before dinner this evening (Sunday) and quickly shot the joint (shoulder of lamb) before getting showered up and lubricated (or was it the other way around?). Consequently I fell asleep for four hours after the meal, went to bed at about midnight, then spent the next couple of hours wide awake!!!

So this is the wee small hours of Monday morning, and I’m catching up on the last three days blips in readiness for MonoMonday later today.

(ps - I will catch up on 'commenting' later)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.