Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Melodius Flicker

What a glorious day...let's hear it for the "migration of birds"....wow, so many new birds today. It was a first for us to have the grosbeaks at our feeders, and they were beautiful! But I so enjoyed seeing the flicker which sat upon the tallest tree and sang his heart out. I saw the green heron first thing this morning as a thin layer of mist sat upon the pond, so pretty!

And of course it was Mother's Day, and my two wonderful daughters took me to a "foot bath/reflexology" spot up in NW Portland....ah it was heavenly and just what my body needed. My sweet daughter Traci also brought me a gorgeous bouquet of beautiful flowers, and the cutest "bird on a wire" method to hang photos (cannot wait to use it), and a "bird whistle" from the Audubon Society...gotta try it out:))) She knows I am a birder, and finds the cutest gifts for me!!! It was a good day in every way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.