One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Shakespeare Challenge - Henry V (patriotism)

Day 30 of chantler63's April Shakespeare challenge - Henry V (patriotism)

Many people fought for the democratic right to vote, and I consider it to be patriotic to vote in the forthcoming European elections, no matter which party you are voting for. I have had a postal vote for many years - my working hours make it difficult to get to the polling stations, particularly in local elections when they aren't open as long as in general elections, so while I can't completely fulfil the old Irish saying of "Vote early, Vote often", I can fulfil the first part at least.

Thanks to chantler63 for a challenging month's challenges. Sorry I have been slow posting them, but once everything was done at home in the evenings, the last thing I wanted to do was to boot up the laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.