The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Stratford-upon-Avon Canal

I had to go up to Sutton Coldfield in the Midlands for a family funeral, and chose the wrong route as I encountered blinding rain all the way up the A34, whereas those that had used the M5 escaped it. The rain had subsided to a light spray for the return trip though, and I came back via Henley-in-Arden and Stratford, stopping to clear my head and stretch my legs at the canal where it crosses the A3400 by aqueduct, at Wootton Wawen.

I walked eastwards along the towpath, crossing a couple of lovely old farm track bridges, and returning to have a look at the wharf and aqueduct, with its picture postcard narrowboats puffing smoke.

L.
12.5.2014 (1015 hr)

Blip #1253
Consecutive Blip #115
Day #1492

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm, Pentax 55-300mm x 1.4

Wootton Wawen, 25 April 2014 (Flickr album)

Canals series
Stratford Canal series
Wootton Wawen series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Joanna Gruesome - Anti-Parent Cowboy Killers (2014)
Love the band's name! I had Radcliffe and Maconie for company on 6 Music for the drive home, including this magnum opus.

One year ago: Smokey 1051 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.