Blue Orchid

Underlining the 'homemade' nature of the operation, I produced thirty of these yesterday whilst simultaneously preparing the family meal in the remaining, 'non-studio' half of the kitchen. I don't normally re-use the plates, but this is a pair for a print I did a few weeks ago. I cut some other lino too, which is an unusual amount of print-related activity for a Sunday but the weather was so vile that we all kind of 'did our own things' a bit yesterday afternoon in between get-togethers for the morning dog walk, the aforementioned meal and 'Fargo' later on...

I was going to go out this morning and try and atone for the slightly lacklustre photo-efforts of the last couple of days but, guess what, it's pouring down again...! I shall do the ironing and listen to Broken Twin instead - I don't know anything about them but I've been listening to their beautiful new album all weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.