jez' pics

By snappinjez

Renewal

Today I renewed my blipfoto membership. Not been on here that much recently but still like to look at others journals.
So felt I needed to make the effort and post up an entry today to justify my membership. This is me enjoying a pear, blueberry and kale smoothie as part of my self improvement in readiness for the squash season starting in September. Plenty of regular gym work and clean eating. I've pretty much cut out sugar and processed foods and greatly increased how many veggies I'm eating. I'm enjoying mixing up how I think about and prepare food. It's now much more about what my body needs and less about what my brain demands for an instant hit.
This is all stuff I've known about for many years, but never actually got on board with the whole "food is fuel" thing. So far so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.