shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Where to now?

Just a general shot of the underground as an example of interesting shapes turned out rather amusing when you see it here! Not the best quality, and I've lots better, but this amused me, so I decided it fitted my blip world quite well. Travelling through Picadilly Circus on a busy day of sightseeing, including lots of wandering, the British Museum, the London Eye (last time I was in London for a few days with Mum, her great love - cough cough - of heights ruled this one out), a river cruise, and an evening at the theatre for Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick. Absolutely wonderful, but sadly lots of empty seats. I paid £15 for a reduced price restricted view seat, and ended up in the third row of the dress circle, with the entire upper circle also being moved. It was so bad that at the end, after the bows, Tom Conti asked everyone who was there to tell 10 friends to go to the theatre, not just to their show, but to anything, as apparently the last few weeks in the West End have been really quiet, even for the best shows (and this one was fab). And then off to bed, as I need my beauty sleep before a fantastic event tomorrow. Another back blip as I didn't take my laptop with me to process photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.