Life at Moonglow

By rheadrp

Day 132: Freshly shorn

Of course they wouldn't pose for a standard group shot, so I chose the best one I could capture. Here's Rebel, Diablo, Crasher, Pistoli and Percussion (in the background.)

This is our crew, freshly shorn, looking like gawky teenagers. This is the first year we had their legs shorn all the way. We usually had the shearer leave a little leg fleece on, but it was beginning to look a bit scruffy. Especially on Diablo, who in my opinion, got the best shear this year.

We were a bit surprised to find Crasher has a little black body underneath all that brown fleece he had!

I'm proud and happy for them all. I know they must feel so much more comfortable, especially with the humid temps lately, but I look forward to the fleece growing back on again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.