Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Hogmanay Celebrations.

I had originally planned to blip some coal and some shortbread today. My parents used to take these to friend's houses at New Year (along with a bottle of something special) to wish them warmth and plenty in the days to come. This custom seems to be followed less these days, probably due to with advent of central heating.

However, by the time I was ready to blip today, it was dark and a coal bunker is a scary place when you can't see what you are doing! So I lit some sparklers and layered several images to get the multi-coloured effect. I originally intended to create a celebratory blip. It has come out a bit like a Rorschach ink blot though. Whatever you find in the image, the sentiment of the coal and shortbread remains. Have a very happy new year when it comes!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.