More or less

It has, more or less, been a good year.

Rather than making a list of specific New Year's resolutions that are likely to be broken by the first week, my New Year's resolution is simple; to do more of the things I love or that are good for me, less of the things that I don't love or aren't good for me and none of the things I don't want to do at all. This coming year I plan to keep my New Year's resolution.

I'll be doing:
more thinking, more talking
more dancing, more walking
more cooking, less eating
more moving, less seating
more doing, more hoping
less fretting, more coping
more learning, more playing
more listening, more saying

I can go on but you get my drift.

For you all, I wish a 2010 that brings to fruition all your plans and dreams and doesn't hand you any nasty or sad surprises. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.