Oh my, I'm blipping services!

I couldn't resist this morning.

Last week the new services on the M5, just north of J12 opened.

They are known as Gloucester Services, and are run by a family firm. They run Tebay services, and Rheged (near Penrith); and all I can say is what a welcome change they are.

These are not your usual Welcome Break services.

The grounds have been lovingly landscaped into either Telly Tubby land, or BagEnd (I can't decide which), with the buildings all covered in soil (and eventually grass).

Inside they had a butchers counter, alongside some lovely local cheeses.

Unfortunately I have to wait till next year for the Southbound services to open, so until then any food would have to sit in our very small fridge at work. Plus I'd have to remember to take it home.

However, I may have to make an exception to pick up some Cartmel Sticky Toffee Pudding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.