Not your normal donut

For months now I have been having pain in my left arm which caused me to wake up all night long. I was sent to Physical Theraphy several weeks ago for treatment. At that time the PT said she thought I might have a torn Rotator tear. Today I had
a special imaging test called arthrography. This is needed to diagnose a rotator cuff tear. The doctor injected a contrast material into my shoulder joint. Then I had a CT scan used to take a picture of it. Contrast is usually used when your doctor suspects a small rotator cuff tear.
(I no longer can ever have an MRI again since I now have that Pacemaker I got Jan. 21st of this year. I will be going to an Orthopedic surgeon on Friday to get the results of the CT scan that was done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.