A Thousand Words

By Miskelbel

The Good Life.

My brother says it aptly, "The Good Life runs through our blood." Post-Christmas and before the New Year hits, we went to one last concert of 2009 - The Good Life. The place was packed with tickets sold out. Luckily brother had the tickets ahead of time.

I tagged along with my brothers and their five thousand friends to see The Good Life, who were playing in Chicago with Old Canes. I went with lack of sleep, but had quite a good time barring a few squashed toes and sore feet from standing from 8:00pm to midnight. I'm glad I went.

Pictured: Tim Kasher (vocals, guitar), Stefanie Drootin (bass), and Ryan Fox (guitar, keyboard).

The drummer, Roger Lewis, is not pictured though.

Here's to a 2010 I hope will be infinitely better than 2009.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.