so much hot air

The positive effect of the anti-inflammatory ibuprofen hopefully indicates that the unpleasantness affecting my left hip is muscular and that I didn't somehow dislocate it or grind away all the cartilage by sitting in the same position for too long either in the car on Monday. It seems to take a couple of hours to kick in and the daily intake limit meant that I was starting to feel uncomfortable no matter which position I sat or lay in when attempting to get to sleep so I resorted to attempting to create some displacement-sensations with one of those microwaveable wheat bag things seeing as the hot water bottle might be in the lowermost box of a large pile of boxes or a similar sort of place from which it is not particularly retrievable in the very late evening. In the end it turned out to be as ineffective as expected, though the additional light concentration required to stay in a position where the heated wheatbag stayed in the right place distracted me very slightly from the ache but also kept me awake for long enough for the residual analgesia to ebb away, leaving me in an uncomfortable and sleep-unsupportive position.

Apart from sitting on the sofa I didn't do a great deal today. I had been planning to use the second winter-festive-period week to do lots of walking and start running and cycling properly again but such plans remain knackered for the time being. There are still a few films about that I wanted to catch but inactivity and rest are probably best if they don't require even a shortish walk between sitting-sites. I did at least go briefly outside to carry in some shoppings from the car after Nicky popped out to buy some things before the shops are stripped of vitals, though it's far less activity than can be healthy. Hopefully it'll prove of some benefit tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.