SilverImages

By SilverImages

Rows and flows of angel hair

Early rising this morning with the sun about 5am, including dreams of course. A great cooked breakfast to start the day at Brookthorpe Lodge, a guest house south east of Gloucester.

A relaxed start as I'm not due in Cheltenham until 9.30am, and it's only about 10 miles. Even so I allow 45 minutes as I remember what the queues of traffic into Cheltenham can be like. I arrive with 5 minutes to spare.

Today is a photography lighting workshop, seven hours [overall] of indulgence in photographing models with different lighting conditions amongst like-minded - not sure what to call them - who love taking photos like me. I'm second up and it's the most intensive five minutes I've ever known. Fortunately the model is experienced and is already moving as the flash fades from my last photo. Good rapport and a great selection of shots.

The day is frantic activity for short bursts, followed by long gaps of reflection on the shots I've got, and watching others as they take their turn in pole position to snap away. Plenty to talk about with the others in the group, who range in experience from novice to pro photographer.

All too soon the day is over, amazing how quickly it went. Journey home has beautiful skies so I take my time and travel the pretty route, stopping at Westbury on Severn for this cloudscape.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.