Skyroad

By Skyroad

No, It's The Pig

That's what I was focusing on, the pig mural on the barn at the end of the lane, but I was happy to include a couple of passers by if they added anything to the comp, as I think these did. I often tell people to keep moving, but in this case I kind of liked your man's hesitation, and the way the other frog-marched himself past, as if ducking a sudden shower. I've heard it said that this was the last working farm in what is now (has been for decades) suburban Blackrock. No farm there for ages. Actually it's my local mechanic's place.

Very tired today. Couldn't get to sleep again once I woke, at around six. Sam was preparing to head off to Amsterdam for a week. She had to get a new tyre so took the opportunity to drop off the wean (who was sad to see her go of course). I rose eventually, and managed to get some things done before the day melted into the after-afternoon. Weather still absently wondering whether to rain or shine. Pulled in near the East Pier on the way to pick up the wean, to photograph this, a container ship and the Swift, between two shower-curtains. Then later, out the back, I noticed Larkin's 'high-builded cloud', though not yet 'moving at summer's pace.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.