Running

I joined a gym last year. It costs a fortune but I have loved it! I have swam consistently every week pretty much since I joined. I have used it socially and adore the sauna and jacuzzi.

I am having my eyes lasered in a week. Sadly I will not be able to swim for four weeks. I can do aerobic activity after a week.

I have therefore taken up running as I generally am a bit fitter than I was a year ago and a month without with be a huge loss.

This is a terrible thing as I have consistently taken the mick out of my running friend. She had been wonderfully supportive cos she is a truly lovely person though. Xxxx

So tonight I started the C to 5k.

I actually really enjoyed it. I like to think I smashed it as I managed to get up a really good speed.

So here it starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.