johnlorimer

By johnlorimer

A Start

I've only known about blipfoto for a short while, and really liked the way it looked. It seems to have a bit of 'old world' Internet charm about it.

Once I actually got around to finding out what it was all about I realised that it is really what I have been looking for. A daily journal with a photo. I really do like the enforcement of one photo a day. I feel this should really make this worthwhile.

Long have I wanted to do a daily journal, so today is the day.

I have gone back to group riding in the last week, only to find that my regular bunch has all but disbanded. Many have increased in speed and gone up to the faster group. I have attempted this group a few times but I am about 20 kilograms away from keeping that pace.

Regardless, Natalie and I went off on the ride, and had a bit of a chat along the way. She is pretty new to the whole thing, and probably not too comfortable riding along with a big hairy stranger.

It was a beautiful morning. A perfect one for a ride. Right before arriving at work I was pleasantly greeted by a lovely rainbow. My Phone is mounted on the bars of the bike, so I took it off and snapped this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.