Trisha's World

By TrishaM

I Hover Like A Bird

I hover like a bird over a hilly dale
Where a river's waters are flowing
One river, who oft follow me with a face pale
In summer season when wind is blowing
Quavering, shuddering, shivering there the wind
Every year where the wheather occures a sudden twist
And where artless, fearless, inactive become all the beasts.

I hover like a bird over a dale
Where are active and praying to the God all female and male
And where my prime duty is to save them
As always they are uttering and worshipping my name.

But how would I save thee if Nature shows his rage
Desperately, unthinkingly if He wants to play with me
If He wants to see His name on newspapers' page
If He wants to make my cloudy mind free.

I must give thee survival if
The streams of my life go fast
If thy relation to me is deep
No doubtly, its a promise at last.

by Pijush Biswas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.