Spring Morning, Loch Riddon

I left my house in Argyll at 7.15 am and now it is nearly midnight and I am in Edinburgh.

In between I have launched a new dyslexia report by Education Scotland in Ayr, met with councillors in Dumfries, spent a couple of hours with students and staff at the University of the West of Scotland campus on the Crichton site, said farewell & hail to the old and new Chief Executives at the Crichton Development Company and participated in an excellent YES meeting for undecided voters in Thornhill.

Lots to remember and enjoy and difficult choices about what to blip. But this view taken first thing as I turned the corner of the track leaving home and looked across to Ormidale Pier on Loch Riddon takes , I think, some beating.

( But see this for a view in the other direction ten weeks ago , though commented on with very much the same sentiment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.