Procrastination

For some reason I can no longer remember, I decided to try the modern version of hand-tinting an old photograph. And not having an old photograph to hand, I nipped up the road to the most famous Italian delicatessen in Scotland, and probably the world, including Italy. It's certainly the most expensive.

After 'painting' the first hundred or so of the 789 bottles (count them) I realised it was a daft idea, but I'd started so I thought I'd better finish.

All this time-frittering must come to an end soon. The jobs I should be doing just now seem so daunting that I keep putting them off and finding displacement activities to do instead. Maybe I should write a list. And then rearrange the furniture. And after that, it'll be time to rewrite the list.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.