LightWave

By LightWave

I Have Built It, Will they Come?

We finally hung the owl house. After all of the messing about yesterday (the screws broke in the tree), today, with shorter, fatter screws and a lot more confidence on the ladder, it was a breeze.

Nephew M. came round in the evening and dutifully admired it, although he shook his head to himself when he saw how the ladder was roped to the tree with mountaineering rope. "I love the way you guys always overengineer everything!" he said (affectionately) as he scampered up the ladder to take a peek in through the lid. Left me wondering what else we cityfolk have 'overengineered' - at least I didn't hang curtains in the owl house or write WOL over the entrance hole (although I might have done the latter if I'd thought of it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.