AliV

By AliV

Monday

I aimed to blip during my holiday and I have done that. However I also aimed to blip quirky things, fun things. Unusual things.

I have taken plenty of those too, qhich I will print out and chuckle at myself and bore my family and friends with those pictures. Pictures of our lunches and dinners, baby cousins playing and 'soccer' practice and fun things ive seen on the street.

But when the weather throws you these great clouds on such a building, how can I resist.

I went in it today for the first time, ecen although it has been a building that has always been my favourite. The tour was pretty good but we didnt make it into any of the sessions, though Senate was sitting. I also saw a Senator, but not sure which one, haha! American politics fascinates me. Their frequent focus on 'freedom' particularly. Im not sure if that applies to all Americans or even what it really means. But it made for some interesting lunch chat with me and Mr V over our very nice Capitol canteen snack.

We then meandered over to the Library of Congress through a purpose built tunnel, which was great as with temps pushing 90c we were a bit toasty. The library was stunning, but not many books to freely see. But we saw Jefferson's book collection which was cool.

A dash home then dinner out with the family.

Only 2.5 full days left! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.