Bob20

By Bob20

Yosemite: Half Dome from Sentinel Dome

Today, a long hike and my feet are killing me!! As is the rest of my body. It was hard work carting a bag of camera gear (most of which I should have left down in the motorhome) and a tripod up here to Sentinel point from the valley floor below. This viewpoint is at 8,122 feet.

The large dome in the middle, is called Half Dome. There’s a surprise!

Most of Yosemite valley is out of shot to the left. To the right you can see the Vernal Falls (lower ones) and the Nevada Falls (higher ones). Tomorrow, we hike from the valley floor to the left, around the base of Half Dome and up the side of Vernal Falls. We then climb by a very steep and narrow trail to Nevada Falls. We expect it to take about 6 hours.

The weather forecast is good, so I’m hoping to blip a good shot of Nevada Falls. Just to prove I made it☺)

Thanks again for looking in on our trip. I really appreciate your comments but do sincerely regret I can’t reply.

P.S. look LARGE!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.