Mint

Two weeks of vacation are nice, but I feel so behind in everything once I return home.

My DVR is full of shows to catch up on......

I have a stack of newspapers to read ......

And since I love doing the crossword puzzles, I have 14 days of puzzles to do......

Not to mention all the laundry that needs to be done......

And, of course, there's Blip! Please forgive the lack of commenting.  I rarely, if ever, blip whilst away. I'm thinking of taking a page out of my Brother-in-law's book and back blip a day or two with each new day.  And hopefully I can be caught up in no time. In fact, I have already started!

When I saw that today's challenge was mint the first thing I thought about was the catnip that grows in our yard.  Catnip is a species of mint. Since our kitties are inside cats I couldn't count on them enjoying the catnip. So I put out some peanuts and squirrel biscuits so that I could get this shot.  I have missed my squirrels while we were away.  They don't have them in Hawaii!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.