Life with K.C.

By KC

Happy New Year

As you can see we went out as a family on New Year's Eve. Mr KC had his party clothes on! We went around another family from school's house. There were 10 adults and 13 children. It was a lovely evening, the children trashed the house played nicely, watching DVDs while the adults ate, drank & played games. About 11.50 all the children suddenly came in to the room, we got the stragglers in to the room and counted down to midnight! The first time my children have stayed awake to 1am & our first new year's ever together.... a tear rolled down my cheek as I looked around at my family & friends all together....



As I write this on New Year's Day I have 3 very grumpy, irritable children... was worth it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.