fotoday

By fotoday

blowing a hoolie

We flew north from Brisbane to Port Douglas today. Lotty travelled with us but Dan had to stay in Brisbane because he has a cup game tomorrow.

The expectation was for hot weather, not a bit of it. It's warm, humid, overcast and blowing a hoolie !! Had a walk down a little part of 4 mile beach and blew the cobwebs away and made us think how fantastic the scenery would be with blue sky (the forecast is for this to stay for the few days we are here.

I tried my new filters on this blip trying to make the best of the conditions. I had been close to the water edge when Lesley ran over shouting had I seen the sign keep out of water croc area. No I hadn't but I had remembered the simple instructions from the zoo and stepped back .... quickly.

Going to a recommended restaurant called Salsa in the harbour tonight. Up into the rainforest tomorrow, I guess the clue should have been in the name, it's now pouring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.