Katy8

By Katy8

Wave goodbye.....to another day

I have a healthy respect for the power of the ocean. I have not ventured this far out on the rocky shelf below the head;and before and I did make sure I had a quick escape planned to higher rock. The waves come in cycles and when the swell comes in and crashed against the rock it shoots in a beautiful fan shape. The late afternoon golden light was just catching the edge of the rocky ledge.

I have on occasion seen photographers laying on the rock shelf at sunrise shooting up through this wave shape as the sun rises......but they are much braver than I am......

I would kind of like to live to see my children grow up and be adults :)

“A chasm reminds us that there is a fine line between bravery and idiocy.”
― Veronica Roth, Divergent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.