koronetkatie

By koronetkatie

To Being 26

I've just joined blipfoto, after years of persuasion from friends.

I've had a lot of big changes in my life in the last 6 months: - I've moved back to the UK after nearly 4 years on the other side of the world. I've managed to drag my (very brave) Kiwi boyfriend with me. I'm in the process of moving to London and technically in the process of figuring out that all important question -

"who am I and what the hell am I doing?".

With my 26th birthday celebrations as a marker, I will attempt to roadmap this exploration on here, for others to enjoy, but mostly to document the footsteps I've trodden on my haphazard way to try and work my life out.

I am starting the year with:

No home
1 unofficial job offer
My lovely partner
A negligible sum in my bank account
A slightly warped English accent which refuses to shake adopted Kiwi twangs
My full, mad, loving family
An overwhelmingly brilliant collection of (beautifully unhinged) friends

My message for the day (this is a lot soppier than I was intending) is:

"Never underestimate the importance of people. They are everything."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.