Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

See No Evil

An overnight stop in Bristol afforded the chance for a few hours of exploration before the light went.

I probably should have had a plan, but instead some aimless wandering threw up various surprises and delights. I hadn't researched where all the Banksy's were, nor which were the iconic buildings and sculptures. Nevertheless I found some, and missed many.

The building high street art around Nelson Street was one of those surprises, which shows how little attention I've been paying to cultural activities outside of The North for the past many years. Weekend See No Evil festivals in 20011 and 2012 involved global street artists creating a huge outdoor gallery. This image shows fragments of a few pieces: the foot of Nick Walker's suited figure pouring red paint later augmented by SheOne's abstract lines and shapes and Los Angeles artist El Mac's photorealist image of woman and child.

I've many other images from my evening's wanderings, but for now, one more view: Bristol from the Fifteenth Floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.