Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Spoilt for choice

Session with the optician today and decided it was time to choose new frames. First pair I selected needed a mortgage and as I don't wear them all the time I lowered my standards!
I was going to be referred for laser treatment on my lens replacement for cataract last year, but the new 3d pictures taken of the eye showed something going on behind the lens and I am now going to be referred for further investigation. I am still having new lenses with the promise that if a further change is needed on the dodgy eye after referral, it will be replaced free of charge. The husband of the optician who does the dispensing was not impressed with this promise but it is now in writing!
Considering the amount of money I have spent with them over the years, I think this is fair.
The 3d camera is a new toy and I found it quite fascinating to see the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.