blip art :: xb

By xb

365/365 [Hogmanay]

I didn't think I'd make it to Forres, but I did. The day started with me being dug and pushed out of my parking space at home. After finishing work early at one, it took 20 minutes to get out of the retail park. Then half way up the hill to get home, I abandoned the car and walked. Bags packed, I tried to get the car out again, but it wouldn't move for the wheels spinning! On the third attempt, I was ready to give up, but it crawled out and almost skied down the hill.

Finally made it to Forres, and went out for a walk with my Dad. This shot was taken at the school. The news was then reporting that over a foot of snow had fallen in Inverness, and police were advising people not to go there or leave. Oops, too late. :)

Later at night got a huge surprise. My auntie and uncle came up from near Manchester! They made it from Manchester to Aberdeen in less time than it took me to drive 26 miles from Inverness to Forres! My Mum was the only one who knew they were coming!

Up to the town for the bells. Shame the town clock was stuck at 1.20. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.