Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

The bird tree

This is the hawthorn tree in my garden. I only have a tiny garden so this is the only tree that I have room for. The birds love it hence the title. Shelter, good perching, sometimes nesting and food (my bird feeders hang from it, insects during the year and berries in the winter). It's looking lovely at the moment now that it's covered in blossom.

The three young cats belonging to my new neighbour have been spending a lot of time under it and sitting in it above the feeders waiting to pounce. They used to be impossible to move on as they'd be back before I'd got through the door. A couple of shots with a water pistol has meant that at least they now disappear when they hear the kitchen door open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.