ARASCHINIA LEVANA

on a white flower. The day started rather dark again. When I wandered in the garden there were amazing new insects to discover. I know there are Thousand or more different ones, but in a way I had thought that at some point I would not be any longer surprised. But now I know better. When I stand still and let the tiny universes creep upon me I discover amazing tiny creatures, I am not saying they all stare at me, but some do, and point their antennae if they have any towards me.
After lunch Piet Hein and I started our walk, hoping that the blue heaven would gain more space. We walked along the Weser and it started to rain.
There is a hut halfway, where we could sit outside under the roof. Not for the first time we came here to a halt. It thundered at the other side of the river.
Three canoes with persons in it, packed in plastic coats went streamdownwards. And a big cargo ship too.
We stayed and wtached till the rain had stopped and wanted to conitnue but seeing the ink black clouds above us, we headed home, drank our tea and choose our pictures for the day.

My haiku:

It thundered but we
Sat safe and heard the tiktok
Above us silently

And the proverb:

To box Harry.

A phrase formerly used by commercial travellers. who had to content themselves at inns with a makeshift meal.

1862 in Borrow, Wild Wales.

Edit: Thanks to uniqueandlovely I could alter the name of the butterfly.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.