Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Red Sky At Night

Had a lovely lunch with KarenC today. An hour just wasn't long enough as we seemed to have so much to talk about.
I then decided to walk into town as my recent health check had raised some red markers and has made me realise that I can no longer take such a cavalier attitude towards keeping well and fit. I therefore bought a jawbone wrist band that measures your activity and a blood pressure monitor that links to the iPhone. Disastrous, Ken's was in the realms of spring chicken whilst mine was on the edge of hypertension. That's it. I now know just owning the gadgets will not be enough. So today is the start of not eating any more rubbish, walking everywhere and remaining calm. This photo was taken when I would normally be slumped in front of the television but tonight I was pacing the streets. I have to do 6000 steps a day. So watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.