MaryannA

By MaryannA

Cardinal Rules!

The Cardinal stops by all the time. He never stays too long; but I see him almost every day. Last evening it was so lovely out. We sat out on the deck (my daughter and a couple of friends) The bird was perched in the tree directly overhead. We joked about whose spirit it was and when we got the sign, it almost got us all. A plop of bird poo fell to the floor just missing us all as we sat and laughed and we just knew who was hanging around and watching over us.

New England weather; yesterday we put in the a/c as it was so hot in the house; and today we could almost use some heat as it is so cold and damp out there. I caught this shot of the cardinal in my tree just as rain drops started to fall again. I'm sure if we wait 5 minutes the weather will change again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.