Drive-by shooting

In common with many blippers - it seems we are all busier than ever.

Maybe it's the light nights, we can no longer snuggle up in front of the central heating radiator and watch Ant & Dec, we have to fit in extra spring-time tasks - and after all the thunderstorms today - the garden is more like an equatorial rain forest!

And why does everyone seem to take up JOGGING in the spring !!?

I have enough to do - fitting in my normal day to day activities. But when the light nights come - I'm even busier. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE being woken up by the sun at 5.00 am when my body clock tells me "get up get up" but my alarm clock is telling me to pull the duvet over my head (with the subsequent danger of trapped bed farts asphyxiating you !).

And I loved the good old days - when you played outside (shudders - without Adult supervision or a safety helmet!) until 11.00 pm in the summer.

But sometimes - the 22 hrs of darkness we get in the Scottish Winter Day has it's advantages - at least it hides the smug joggers.

Today was 100 mph. I had to bag a blip on the move.

(P.S. As an ex-runner I can assure you that no smug joggers were hurt in the making of this blip !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.