A long time ago...

... I celebrated my second birthday. That's no surprise. But who, then, would have thought that I would be looking at the same birthday cards nearly 65 years later?

When I was thinking about a possible blip to celebrate 730 consecutive days of blipping, I suddenly remembered seeing some old cards amongst the memorabilia I rescued from my parents' bungalow, when they both passed away in 2011.

I suspect they would have been pleased that I could share these good wishes with people all round the world. So here are my 2nd birthday cards, from archives.

I'm still enjoying blipping two years on, though I have to admit finding it increasingly difficult to come up with original subjects. Photographing people in the street, as I do, seems to offer an ever changing set of subjects but, in recent months, I have actually blipped people I have shown before (and not realised I had done so). I also find myself walking around town and nodding to people I think will know me, when actually they don't, because they have featured unknowingly in a blip. Very disconcerting.

I intend to keep going past this milestone but, may find occasionally that I miss a day here and there.

Thanks to all of you for making Blipfoto such an enjoyable site and for your many supportive comments, even when I fall seriously behind with my own commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.