day in the life

By weeperk

2009 Calendar for sale one careful owner

Well the evening seems to have come upon me darn quickly today.

Hogmanay was very quiet, having just moved into a new cottage (well new to us), and still with a bit of a cold Mr Perk and myself decided not to venture out. So hogmanay was spend in front of the fire with the cat, a single malt and a few crumbs of stollen cake - very nice. However no matter what I do at Hogmanay I always have a slightly unsettling feeling that I should be somewhere else doing something else...

I have a number of new year's resolutions but none I am quite prepared to commit to paper. I tend to start thinking about it now and by the time I get to Losar I am happy to commit to just one thing.

Anyway enough of this spraffing - A Happy and peaceful New Year to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.