my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

weather

Visit from incredibly apologetic Health Visitor.
Quick drink in the Hanging Bat.
Registered Dexter's birth. He's now officially a real person.

Rain was forecast through the whole afternoon so I went out prepared with my rain coat. The sun stayed out until we got in the house though. The rain came in proper just in time for Sam to pop out to the shops for dinner. He was an amusing sight on his return.

Kristine popped round after work to meet Dex. Wasn't sure how I'd cope with stories of work, but now that I have a new job (i.e. being a mum) it's not so hard for me to hear about work. Being able to show off my beautiful son serves as a useful distraction too.
Next step is to gather up the strength to take Dex into the workshops to introduce him to everyone there. A bit daunting to say the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.