Arrival

Journal entry day two
10am .. I spent the morning at Sara's, Nadine came down too with her mum Karin, it helped to distract my thoughts while Glyn was up in the air.
I heard form him this morning he had landed in Dubai was waiting at the terminal to catch his connection flight to the UK.
3pm .. I picked up Jaxon and Keely from school, they stayed for dinner and didn't need to be home until after 6 another few hours of distraction.

6pm .. I should be hearing from Glyn very shortly, I do hope so, it's been 17 hours since he walked through the departure doors at Perth airport last night.

7pm.. Glyn had a wonderful welcome party on his arrival at the airport my phone and iPad was none stop texting and messaging, I felt I was sitting in the airport with them waiting! Then the doors opened and he had so many arms around him, I am happy and content now, missing him without a doubt but he is in the right place for now,
More family is coming over to see him today, he has caught up with so many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.